Tubing Fell Apart <6mos

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Squishie89

Glub Glub
View Badges
Reaction score
I got myself the ReefBot for Christmas. Been doing fine, until I realized there was a leak. I found the waste line tubing on the outside had corroded and fell apart at the barb, so I replaced it. After tonight's tests ran, found it had leaked again, so I opened the back panel and found all the joints of the waste line had corroded.
I tried to contact support and got an error that I was not allowed to contact support. I have never tried contacting them before so I have no idea why I have essentially being blocked.
I don't really know where to go from here. I might be able to with some patience replace the tubing, but I don't feel tubing falling apart in 6 months is appropriate.

RB 4.jpg RB 3.jpg RB 1.jpg RB 2.jpg

Reef man 89

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Holy smokes!! 6 months old and that happens I would be ripping. Plus that is really strange you are blocked from CS.

OP
OP
Squishie89

Squishie89

Glub Glub
View Badges
Reaction score
So I got a reply from Reef Kinetics, they said my salt content was too high and was causing this issue. I checked my salinity and it is actually a little low (~1.024) (read with a recalibrated refractometer and confirmed with my Apex). Soooo curious to see what their next reply is going to be.

BostonReefer300

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score