Unexpected upgrade...

jhuntstl

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I cracked the top corner of my tank last night. I'm no glass expert. I don't think it's an emergency situation, but it's definitely not good. I had been planning an upgrade, but with no set schedule in mind. Well that has changed.

AM-JKLVRDxUvQqFu0bNkxHo9MPhfL-0UJ4bJb7xN2m89M_ALwLv_YqgVKlruu-QiTvrHtbXinQysBgcweN5qcnC6p32F0bY-QVKhR0U-ZJ7mhYIm2bCCXCVl7K27xpvoTfr6Exufp2cRkKSIrEyP-_tcRvi1=w721-h1281-no

I ordered a 30x30x18 70g acrylic cube today. I'll hopefully build a stand this weekend. My plan was an oversized stand and sump DIYd out of PVC sheeting. I wanted room for a bucket refugium and a section for frags. Stand will be approximately 60x30x42 if I stick to the plan.

I'm in the market for....

a good skimmer rated for 100+ gallons
return pump, preferably DC
maybe a sump if I don't DIY
fuge light
another 15-30 lbs of rock
prob a bunch of other **** I'm forgetting...

smoothdog

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Congratulations? That sucks about the crack, but at least you can move forward with your upgrade...

OP
OP
jhuntstl

jhuntstl

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Congratulations? That sucks about the crack, but at least you can move forward with your upgrade...
Haha, thanks. Congratulations are appropriate. Not exactly the time-line I was going for, but it will all work out.

The idea was to source and build this slowly. Be more methodical and grab deals as they pop up on the used market. But it is what it is.

I'd prefer to buy as much used as possible. If anyone has any of the equipment listed, I'm a recently motivated buyer. I've seen some nice stuff come and go on the marketplace.

mdb_talon

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Oh that stinks! Good about the upgrade though.