Upgrading my 12 Gallon Reef to a 75 gallon Need Help

aquakj

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey Guys so, I am thinking about upgrading my 12 gallon reef to a 75 gallon reef, i already had a 75 gallon tank setup however I got ich in that tank and the fish are currently in a QT tank, the 75 was originally going to be a predator tank but i decided to do something I would never do and that is a big butt reef tank. Also the 75 is fishless at the moment due to the ich I plan to let it die out for a month so this transfer would happen sometime in march or mid Feb. Any suggestions or tips for making this transfer which i think is a pretty big change for all the coral and fish in the 12 gallon Nano.

My corals consist of LPS and softies (easy corals to keep) and 2 clownfish and I have been using coral pro salt for about 2 months now but I am deciding to change to Reef Crystals because that is what i will be able to afford on a monthly basis with the 75 gal water changes. Any suggestion that will help my corals and fish during this transition will help Thanks!!!! Keep on Reefing!

Sailingeric

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think your fish will be fine, the ocean is a little bigger than your 75 gallon tank, ;). I have a 75 gallon tank with a 20 gallon long sump. Are you planning running a sump? Is it drilled or a HOB overflow?

Upvote 0
OP
OP
A

aquakj

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think your fish will be fine, the ocean is a little bigger than your 75 gallon tank, ;). I have a 75 gallon tank with a 20 gallon long sump. Are you planning running a sump? Is it drilled or a HOB overflow?
I’m running 2 HOB a 110 And 70 aqua clear thanks for your input!

Upvote 0

Ashish Patel

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0