• Thank you for visiting the R2R Marketplace! Please consider becoming a Supporting Member today! In addition to all the perks of becoming a supporting member, this notice will also be automatically removed! Click here for more details and Happy Reefing!

Waterbox MIA Damaged Aquarium (Peninsula 7225) On Delivery

Please read here before posting. Outside comments are not permitted per R2R's feedback forum policy. This is to allow the buyer and seller to have a streamlined conversation and hopefully come to a mutually satisfactory resolution in a negative transaction. If you would like to contribute your own feedback experience with either the buyer or seller, you may do so by creating your own feedback thread. Only the thread starter and vendor will have posting access. Thank you.

jefra

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I work in healthcare and had a particularly challenging time last year. One of the few upsides was a production bonus that allowed me to buy the aquarium of my dreams, a @Waterbox Aquariums Peninsula 7225.

Unfortunately, the tank arrived with a substantial chip on the front corner and a damaged stand. I immediately contacted the Waterbox account executive I'd been working with and completed the claim form on their website within 24 hours per company policy. My claim form included pictures of the damage and a picture of the serial number on the overflow as requested. Despite numerous emails and phone calls, Waterbox hasn't given me a single response. They have ignored my complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau and have completely ignored me. For nearly nine months, ,I have made frequent contact with Waterbox and have not received a single response.