What’s happening to my shroom

Rossko

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I won this mushroom from a LFS auction. Was told it was a ricordia mushroom. I have had it for about 2 weeks now and it seems to be shriveling and something is coming out of its mouth what is happening?! I’ve moved all around the tank from high to medium to low light and flow. I’m new to reefing and my tank is just over 2 months old.
Ammonia-0
Nitrates-0
Nitrites-.25
Ph- 8.2
Salinity- 1.024
I don’t have the means of testing anything else at the moment but will be getting the Hanna pro year kit soon. First Picture is when I first got it and second is how it looks now
025585D3-6E43-428A-A0DE-E430D42377FE.png
865F934B-FBB8-435E-B8F0-AE291B3F9E77.png

Mjrenz

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to the forum! Mushrooms will shrivel from time to time and will expel waste from their mouths. They sometimes will look like that when they're getting ready to split also. How long has it looked that way?

OP
OP
Rossko

Rossko

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to the forum! Mushrooms will shrivel from time to time and will expel waste from their mouths. They sometimes will look like that when they're getting ready to split also. How long has it looked that way?
Thank you!! Before it looked like that it did have some stringy stuff coming out of its mouth. But it’s look like that picture probably for about 3 to 4 days now, first couple days it came and went how mouth looks. So it’s possible that it will just recover and look better or maybe split?

Mjrenz

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you!! Before it looked like that it did have some stringy stuff coming out of its mouth. But it’s look like that picture probably for about 3 to 4 days now, first couple days it came and went how mouth looks. So it’s possible that it will just recover and look better or maybe split?