What coral or experience first inspired you to want to reef?

KaitCorals

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I know most people get into the hobby for different reasons but I would love to see what inspired you all.

Was it a zoo garden? Were you instantly taken by sticks? Was it the movement of hammers and torches? Did you go diving the South Pacific?

I was first inspired when I studied abroad in Australia in undergrad (I took some marine biology courses and did tons of diving on the GBR) but then realized that i wanted to bring it home when I saw the amazing colors of these favia from the wwc reef builders tour.

1583470413074.png

fishguy242

Cronies..... INSERT BUILD THREAD BADGE HERE !!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
hi have to say 1990 seen green walking sinularia ,once in hooked for life,happy reefing

JoshO

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
A book I was given when I was 7! Saw a picture of a dwarf flame angel and was instantly hooked. When I got older and actually did some research I realised what I could actually have. Also having the biggest aquarium in the UK literally 10 minutes from my house helped a little!
Finally watching the guys at BRS inspired me to actually jump in finally!
FlameAngelWMA_Ap8SA.jpg

Copingwithpods

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0