What has happened to my sad zoas?

Just John

Valuable Member? Seriously?
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Since yesterday my zoas have all (not just the ones in the pictures) sagged and lost color. Here are some before and after photos. Look at the left polyp for a dramatic example of the color loss. The parameters are the same as they always are. Only two things have changed in that time. I fed my zoas for 2 days in a row, which I have never done before. I spot feed with Reef Roids, so they each get a blob of it. And I added a single dose of Seachem iodide using the smallest recommended dose (1ml / 10 gal.) This morning I made a 50% water change. There has been no improvement. Could either of those have caused this?

1.jpg

2.jpg

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Let’s start with parameters
What test kits are you using ?

what is your:
Ammonia
Nitrate
Temperature
Ph
Salinity
Phosphate

also looking at zoa very closely, any signs of little spiders on them which are really tiny

OP
OP
Just John

Just John

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
No spiders or anything. I just went and looked at them and they seem to be improving. The skirt is coming back up slowly. My purple monsters were a disaster. They were open but all twisted and contorted on the end. Like a crushed ball of paper. They seem to be flattening out now. I think the worst is over. Do you think it would help them to be in the dark or light right now. I have seen posts saying both.

Reef.

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0