What is the best/cheapest option for testing all parameters of my tank at home?

Amtaylor417

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys,

So, I've upgraded to a 110gallon tank with a sump from a 55 gallon with back filters. (i will be getting a protein skimmer for Christmas...lol) I was also using test strips before for testing my water. Which i have now found not to be the most reliable. With my softies and LPS corals growing i really would like to test all parameters of my tank at home. i have been going to the local store and they've been testing my water for me. so far so good after a month with the new tank! I started for the first 3 weeks adding stability to it every other day. and i add magnesium once a week. I would like to be able to test Calcium, magnesium, and basically everything and understand what im actually testing. I have basic knowledge of PH should be at 8.0-8.2 and things like that but looking to learn and know more to help my tank flourish and be happy all the time. any suggestions and pointers would be super helpful. Thank You!!!!!!

20210908_200841.jpg

piranhaman00

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Buy the salifert pack which includes KH, Ca and Mg, also test for NO3.

Don’t by PO4 test kits, must use Hanna

Fish Think Pink

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys,