What you opinion on the icecap 2k gyres?

Ecotech Marine
Champion Lighting & Supply

((FORDTECH))

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Jan 23, 2020
Messages
2,164
Reaction score
1,577
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Chicago
I have a 2k just installed today and can’t figure out how to get the pump to stop when I press the feed button from app. I can turn the pump off when I click on pump but then I have to manually turn it back on myself. I’d rather have it turn back on itself after 10-15 min
 

reefiniteasy

Check me out on IG!
View Badges
Joined
Jun 6, 2018
Messages
1,271
Reaction score
3,728
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Orlando, FL
I have a 2k just installed today and can’t figure out how to get the pump to stop when I press the feed button from app. I can turn the pump off when I click on pump but then I have to manually turn it back on myself. I’d rather have it turn back on itself after 10-15 min

I haven’t converted my 1K to my wave engine yet, but create an account over at the Hydros forum and post any questions you have. I know on my control I have feed mode settings where I can choose what to disable/enable. It’s somewhere in there. In the pump settings is there something that says active in modes?

075B641F-AE9E-453B-BEC9-32CECEE7EBBB.png


 

((FORDTECH))

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Jan 23, 2020
Messages
2,164
Reaction score
1,577
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Chicago
I haven’t converted my 1K to my wave engine yet, but create an account over at the Hydros forum and post any questions you have. I know on my control I have feed mode settings where I can choose what to disable/enable. It’s somewhere in there. In the pump settings is there something that says active in modes?

075B641F-AE9E-453B-BEC9-32CECEE7EBBB.png


That was it all boxes where checked in active in modes section for some reason. Thanks for your help.
 
Zoanthids

jstephens1

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 29, 2020
Messages
29
Reaction score
18
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Belmont NC
I have a 2k just installed today and can’t figure out how to get the pump to stop when I press the feed button from app. I can turn the pump off when I click on pump but then I have to manually turn it back on myself. I’d rather have it turn back on itself after 10-15 min
I mine is set up with a schedule called feed. Set to constant and 1%. You can set to 0% for off Assign your pumps in that section.
Go to mode and select feed and make sure to uncheck everything but “feed” and set the timeout for how long
0A6A413B-F223-4F0B-97BE-5883A9D36222.jpeg

32E04F98-3F93-4090-A510-D127E028B00C.png

EBF67BAB-8AEA-48CC-BE33-94D25D305A46.png
 
Last edited:
Reef Chasers Aquaculture

PhilMStudy

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
May 9, 2021
Messages
94
Reaction score
87
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
DFW
I bought 2 brand new with controller... since firmware update they are unusable lol

I get read only option in App and there is no way to connect via cloud to work around it.

Then it resets each night randomly and I wake up to sand blasted everywhere.

I’m on day 3 of help with their customer service team and it is going nowhere
 

jstephens1

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 29, 2020
Messages
29
Reaction score
18
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Belmont NC
I bought 2 brand new with controller... since firmware update they are unusable lol

I get read only option in App and there is no way to connect via cloud to work around it.

Then it resets each night randomly and I wake up to sand blasted everywhere.

I’m on day 3 of help with their customer service team and it is going nowhere
Read only shows up when your connected via Bluetooth
 

dhnguyen

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 23, 2010
Messages
411
Reaction score
585
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Kingston, Washington
I bought 2 brand new with controller... since firmware update they are unusable lol

I get read only option in App and there is no way to connect via cloud to work around it.

Then it resets each night randomly and I wake up to sand blasted everywhere.

I’m on day 3 of help with their customer service team and it is going nowhere
Make sure your WIFI network has a password. The HYDROS app does not play well if there isn't a password.
Took me a long time to get this connected to WIFI.
 

PhilMStudy

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
May 9, 2021
Messages
94
Reaction score
87
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
DFW
We are working through it, it’s mostly a hardware issue unrelated to icecap

carlos and their customer service reps have been excellent
 

What is your most favorite type of shrimp for your reef tank?

  • Peppermint Shrimp

    Votes: 17 3.9%
  • Banded Coral Shrimp

    Votes: 39 9.0%
  • Snapping or Pistol Shrimp

    Votes: 39 9.0%
  • Harlequin Shrimp

    Votes: 40 9.2%
  • Scarlet Skunk Cleaner Shrimp

    Votes: 134 30.9%
  • Blood Red Fire Shrimp

    Votes: 90 20.7%
  • Sexy Anemone Shrimp

    Votes: 30 6.9%
  • Camel Shrimp

    Votes: 1 0.2%
  • Other (please explain)

    Votes: 10 2.3%
  • NO shrimp in my tank

    Votes: 34 7.8%
NYOS
Top