What you opinion on the icecap 2k gyres?

Ecotech Marine
Maxout

((FORDTECH))

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Jan 23, 2020
Messages
2,150
Reaction score
1,555
Location
Chicago
I have a 2k just installed today and can’t figure out how to get the pump to stop when I press the feed button from app. I can turn the pump off when I click on pump but then I have to manually turn it back on myself. I’d rather have it turn back on itself after 10-15 min
 

reefiniteasy

Check me out on IG!
View Badges
Marketplace Rating
View Shop
Joined
Jun 6, 2018
Messages
1,258
Reaction score
3,693
Location
Orlando, FL
I have a 2k just installed today and can’t figure out how to get the pump to stop when I press the feed button from app. I can turn the pump off when I click on pump but then I have to manually turn it back on myself. I’d rather have it turn back on itself after 10-15 min

I haven’t converted my 1K to my wave engine yet, but create an account over at the Hydros forum and post any questions you have. I know on my control I have feed mode settings where I can choose what to disable/enable. It’s somewhere in there. In the pump settings is there something that says active in modes?

075B641F-AE9E-453B-BEC9-32CECEE7EBBB.png


 

((FORDTECH))

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Jan 23, 2020
Messages
2,150
Reaction score
1,555
Location
Chicago
I haven’t converted my 1K to my wave engine yet, but create an account over at the Hydros forum and post any questions you have. I know on my control I have feed mode settings where I can choose what to disable/enable. It’s somewhere in there. In the pump settings is there something that says active in modes?

075B641F-AE9E-453B-BEC9-32CECEE7EBBB.png


That was it all boxes where checked in active in modes section for some reason. Thanks for your help.
 
Avast

jstephens1

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 29, 2020
Messages
29
Reaction score
18
Location
Belmont NC
I have a 2k just installed today and can’t figure out how to get the pump to stop when I press the feed button from app. I can turn the pump off when I click on pump but then I have to manually turn it back on myself. I’d rather have it turn back on itself after 10-15 min
I mine is set up with a schedule called feed. Set to constant and 1%. You can set to 0% for off Assign your pumps in that section.
Go to mode and select feed and make sure to uncheck everything but “feed” and set the timeout for how long
0A6A413B-F223-4F0B-97BE-5883A9D36222.jpeg

32E04F98-3F93-4090-A510-D127E028B00C.png

EBF67BAB-8AEA-48CC-BE33-94D25D305A46.png
 
Last edited:
https://www.youtube.com/c/ReefStache

PhilMStudy

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
May 9, 2021
Messages
89
Reaction score
84
Location
DFW
I bought 2 brand new with controller... since firmware update they are unusable lol

I get read only option in App and there is no way to connect via cloud to work around it.

Then it resets each night randomly and I wake up to sand blasted everywhere.

I’m on day 3 of help with their customer service team and it is going nowhere
 

jstephens1

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 29, 2020
Messages
29
Reaction score
18
Location
Belmont NC
I bought 2 brand new with controller... since firmware update they are unusable lol

I get read only option in App and there is no way to connect via cloud to work around it.

Then it resets each night randomly and I wake up to sand blasted everywhere.

I’m on day 3 of help with their customer service team and it is going nowhere
Read only shows up when your connected via Bluetooth
 

dhnguyen

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 23, 2010
Messages
408
Reaction score
584
Location
Kingston, Washington
I bought 2 brand new with controller... since firmware update they are unusable lol

I get read only option in App and there is no way to connect via cloud to work around it.

Then it resets each night randomly and I wake up to sand blasted everywhere.

I’m on day 3 of help with their customer service team and it is going nowhere
Make sure your WIFI network has a password. The HYDROS app does not play well if there isn't a password.
Took me a long time to get this connected to WIFI.
 

PhilMStudy

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
May 9, 2021
Messages
89
Reaction score
84
Location
DFW
We are working through it, it’s mostly a hardware issue unrelated to icecap

carlos and their customer service reps have been excellent
 

Do you take notice when your coral starts stretching or shrinking?

  • YES and usually there is a probem

    Votes: 112 61.9%
  • YES but I never have a problem

    Votes: 44 24.3%
  • NO

    Votes: 13 7.2%
  • Other (please explain)

    Votes: 12 6.6%
Corals.com
Top