Where to buy corals? Im so sick of this.

endlessrealm

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Im new to the hobby, and my tank is 4 months old. So far i learned a lot about nutrients, and balance. And etc. Im just having hell hard of a time gettinf a healthy coral. I know this is going to sound ridiculous. But so far i bougnt 2 duncans, and 2 candy canes. And this is the status i receive the corals. U can see the white stuff on the flesh.

Those 2 are from my local fish store. Im getting fooled under the blue light as he has them open. I get them home, and they look absolutely miserable? I just want to know is that my fault? My mag is 1300. My alk is 7.9. Stable 7.8, 7.9. I have zr15 g5 light running AB+?. What am i doing wrong? I tried 2 candy canes so far that i cant let them open. Had the candh cane at the sand, and they are nkt getting blasted or anything.

Thats how the duncan looks now but still not fully extended.

Is the problem is the corals im buying r not healthy or is it me?

Screenshot_20221211_212240_Gallery.jpg 20221210_084513.jpg

Attachments

• 20221210_110746.mp4
    16 MB

bushdoc

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Im new to the hobby, and my tank is 4 months old. So far i learned a lot about nutrients, and balance. And etc. Im just having hell hard of a time gettinf a healthy coral. I know this is going to sound ridiculous. But so far i bougnt 2 duncans, and 2 candy canes. And this is the status i receive the corals. U can see the white stuff on the flesh.

Those 2 are from my local fish store. Im getting fooled under the blue light as he has them open. I get them home, and they look absolutely miserable? I just want to know is that my fault? My mag is 1300. My alk is 7.9. Stable 7.8, 7.9. I have zr15 g5 light running AB+?. What am i doing wrong? I tried 2 candy canes so far that i cant let them open. Had the candh cane at the sand, and they are nkt getting blasted or anything.