White Worm Looking Things on my Neon Green Cabbage Leather

Hordearii

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all, I'm wondering if you all can help me figure out what pest is on my neon green cabbage leather? They are white and are about 4mm long and 1 to 1.5mm thick. They only seem to be in my cabbage leather and nothing else in the tank as far as I can tell. I did a RODI rinse and it seemed like only one fell off and the rest remained anchored to the coral somehow and the cabbage leather seemed to dispel some of its zooxanthellae when returned to the water after the RODI dip.. so I am wondering if anyone can help identify these for me and advise how to get rid of these pests since a freshwater dip clearly didn't work. I am new to the hobby and am a few months in on my 135gal DT. All corals were dipped in Seachem coral dip and given a rinse in RODI before being added to the tank, so I assume these hitchhikers came from eggs that made it through. All other corals in the tank are LPS other than a couple photosynthetic gorgonians, is this likely to spread? There has been some cosmetic damage to the cabbage leather since these work looking things showed up 3 days or so ago (as far as I saw anyways), the leather was already growing well before this, but between the surface damage from whatever this pest is and the dip this morning not going very well I'm not sure how it will do now. Appreciate the help! Will try to get a photo if I find another one that is obviously visible.

OP
OP
Hordearii

Hordearii

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0