Why did Nemo get killed?

Etsi

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
He was caught behind anemone lines!

Now that I have your attention, plz help.

Hi I’m Etsi from Australia and I’m new to reefing. I mean BRAND NEW. I’ve wanted to set up my own tank for over 5 years but it was never the right time. I’m now in my own place, no dogs or other pets and I’ve got savings to finally get my dream reef tank happening!

Where the hell do I start? Is there a simple explanation to everything I need to know and what I need to get? Is there a place in Australia that does a fully set up tank that’s good quality?

Get use to my name guys because there’s gonna be a fair few posts coming while I commence my reef journey! And I’m so excited I could explode!

PeterC99

Solarbenchmark.com
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome Esti to R2R!

Suggest before you begin that you spend some time researching the hobby right here on this site. Plenty of threads to get your started and help you make great choices in your reefing setup. Good luck!

EB873A97-6A82-4CAB-8455-6762FD271D2D.gif

Last edited:

DeniseAndy

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello and welcome! You will fit right in with that joke. I do not know Australia as I am in the center of the USA, but we have some Ausies on here that may be able to help you out.

To get started, as stated, do some research. It will be exhausting, overwhelming, mind boggling, over the top, and just plain annoying at times. But, it will pay in the long run to take your time and do it right.

Quite a few threads on getting started. My suggestion first is see what types of animals interest you. What would you like to keep? Then, look at what system you can afford. Do they match up? If not, research what will work in your system and then find the animals you want to keep. Set up from that point.