Woman building aquarium cabinet and setting up 200g tank

Missbillygoat993

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone, I finally became a member today. I have been keeping a reef tank for 2 years with the full support of my hubby.
I have been reading the posts here and some info online with regards to the set up. I now plan to build an 8ft tank Stan and order a dt and sump and just do the plumbing and cabinet stand myself.
i want a coast to coast internal overflow with the holes drilled in the bottom glass as shown in the photo.
My original plan was like an AIO tank with a full division of acrylic for the internal I overflow but I was told that it will eventually cause me problems because the length and the silicon might not bind or stick to the glass for years. I had problems with the wells of my ghost overflow box from leak so me decide on internal OB plus back wall of the tank is a solid wall.
many issues with the design I have attached?
plus I am also building my own cabinet.
i will put more supports for the stand but this is what I came up so far. Is screw better than nails to attach these wood together?
Plumbing what size is best for the drain pipes is 1.5 for drain and 3/4 for return be ok? Tank is 96 x 24 x20 inches.
hope you can help me out.
thank you

696C6B32-01B3-4447-9842-A7F7D6F3ECC8.jpg F75AF37A-49DC-46C8-8E1A-0F7F208379DD.jpg 812E6BC5-BED0-45A4-A53A-93CF7DB5BB17.jpeg

Ranjib

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone, I finally became a member today. I have been keeping a reef tank for 2 years with the full support of my hubby.
I have been reading the posts here and some info online with regards to the set up. I now plan to build an 8ft tank Stan and order a dt and sump and just do the plumbing and cabinet stand myself.
i want a coast to coast internal overflow with the holes drilled in the bottom glass as shown in the photo.