Yet another RS 425XL build and need some opinions

RKeenan

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So this is my first post and I am totally new to reefing so please be gentle. Below is a list of what I have so far. Although I have followed so many builds, watched more very educational YouTube videos in the last few weeks than probably have my whole life and learned A TON... I still have a few questions.

What we have so far
Bigger stuff

RS 425XL
RS 90 Reef Light x 2
RS Reef Wave 25 x 2
Nyos 120 skimmer
RO Vario-6 pump
200 watt Eheim heater
200 watt BRS heater
Inkbird controller
Neptune Apex EL
Neptune DOS x 1 (thinking about a 2nd one for ATO but more on that in a bit)
Tunze 3155 Osmolator (See above, probably will not be using)
Neptune LDK with extra optical sensor
Neptune VDM and Icecap cable to control return pump
60lbs Caribsea rock
80lbs Caribsea select sand
Tropic Marin Pro salt

AWC and ATO stuff

BRS stage 4 WS RODI
1x50 and 2x35 Brute trash cans
3 BRS float switches
1 65 Firewire USB (connect Apex to DOS in garage)
4 60 ft dos lines (run through wall outside house and thru conduit back into garage)

Process of building a 1" manifold with several unions and 3 gate valves (1 to replace stock drain valve)

So general thoughts and suggestions so far? Mainly shooting for LM with fish and Softy/ LPS tank. Plan on 5% AW changes every couple of days. Really not sure want all the hassle with a fuge but thinking maybe a Algae reactor or scrubber?
Other questions