New to RO-DI

dairon52

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys I just recently purchase this RoDi system from its previous owner, got a good deal on it so didn't think about much. Now my question is, I am new to using this so I was wondering if anyone with experience could tell me if the connections are right and what line would be the one for waste and which one is the one I will use for water to the aquarium. I would really appreciate all the help I could get.

Attachments

• 1406304255971.jpg
    1406304255971.jpg
    51.9 KB · Views: 201
  • 1406304265964.jpg
    1406304265964.jpg
    56.3 KB · Views: 160

Almonds

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
From what I see, please someone else correct me if I am wrong, the sediment filter (one on the right in the first picture), and that of the DI resin (one on the left first picture), are mixed around. Additionally the Red line will be the waste line. If the system is new, make sure to cycle the system (count all water as waste) for an hourish.

OP
OP
dairon52

dairon52

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Almonds thanks for your help I bought the filters new but the actual equipment is not. I will change the filters now, and my last concern are the connections set up the way they should?

Spendley

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Remember to change out your filters. I recently got a spike in phosphates because I neglected to change mine. Was about 7months or so, so you've got time obviously, just a heads up lol.

ecajoe

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Swap them around where the thicker yellow hose goes in the white sediment then carbon then di from left to right on first pic and I would always recommend a dual in line tds meter

OP
OP
dairon52

dairon52

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0