AI Prime HD vs Hydra 26HD

Hunter399

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to growing corals and LED light set ups. My tank is a 24 Gallon cube measuring 18x18x18. I was wondering if the Prime HD would be enough or if the Hydra 26HD would be better or possibly overkill for the tank. Thanks in advance

tangyou

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to growing corals and LED light set ups. My tank is a 24 Gallon cube measuring 18x18x18. I was wondering if the Prime HD would be enough or if the Hydra 26HD would be better or possibly overkill for the tank. Thanks in advance
I think the hydra 26 is overkill for a 24 tank. You could go a more afforded able route with same results in led kessil 160. What corals are you focusing on?

OP
OP
Hunter399

Hunter399

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am currently undecided on corals I will choose. Ideally I want to be able to grow anything I choose and not be limited by the light.

tangyou

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am currently undecided on corals I will choose. Ideally I want to be able to grow anything I choose and not be limited by the light.
The hydra 26 is the best LED light in my opinion that will grow ALL corals, softies and very tough small polyp stonies as well. If you have budgeted for the hydra 26 I'd go with that. I just bought the hydra 52 HD LED for my 220g tank. I actually bought 3 of them for total coverage!!

PiscesPower

People protect what they love. - J. Cousteau
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The hydra 26 is the best LED light in my opinion that will grow ALL corals, softies and very tough small polyp stonies as well. If you have budgeted for the hydra 26 I'd go with that. I just bought the hydra 52 HD LED for my 220g tank. I actually bought 3 of them for total coverage!!