aiptasia? Or melting coral?

ReefNoob5281

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello All.

I am very new to salt Water aquariums. I have had this tank set up now for 3 months or so. The tank just has soft corals in it and i did go to my LFS today to check my DKH levels as i did neglect the tank for a month due to family issues and the DKH is 7 which i am now sorting out.

The main question is, Is this Aiptasia on my jasmine polyp or is it just the jasmine polyp melting a little I understand as well that it is getting blasted by the flow of the tank and tilting to one side (rookie error on coral placement) and I would move it but it seems to have made its way through the rock work and popping out in different little crevices and cracks in the rock work so im scared to move it incase i kill the polyps that have rooted through (if they do root like that)

I have also noticed one of these little things on a zoa growing on the opposite side of the tank but it was really hard to get a picture of to show.

Apologise if this thread is in the wrong place.

Aiptasia query 2.png Aiptasia query 3.png Aiptasia query.png

shakacuz

hang loose, cuz
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
can you get pictures under white lighting? i am seeing bubble algae, hair algae, and possibly feather dusters. but a picture under white light will help confirm. also, if you can, turn the flow off and make sure you are focused on the area you'd like for us to review for you.

OP
OP
ReefNoob5281

ReefNoob5281

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yeah sorry it was on night schedule when I noticed. but just switched the lights on quickly to take these snaps for you now

Thankyou.

Attachments

• Reef Tank Aiptasia 3.jpg
    Reef Tank Aiptasia 3.jpg
    106 KB · Views: 42
  • Reef Tank Aiptasia 4.jpg
    Reef Tank Aiptasia 4.jpg
    133.6 KB · Views: 35

EeyoreIsMySpiritAnimal

Just another girl who likes fish
View Badges