Blue Spotted Jawfish Experts, sound off

Squirrel_reefer

Call me Squirrel
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So a certain website that is very popular for marine fish has Blue Spotted Jawfish on sale. There is not much out there as far as information on how hardy and tolerant they are in the home aquarium. Just looking for opinions on how hardy they are on a scale from six line wrasse- to - Dragonet

OP
OP
Squirrel_reefer

Squirrel_reefer

Call me Squirrel
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm no expert but when I had mine I had no problems at all with him until he jumped out while I was at work.

I have an established 40g that I could put him in but I am about 14 days into cycling a new 55g tank I bought. I want him in the 55 but i realize that it may not be ready (duh) but the rock work in my 40 is established and has corals so I can already imagine trying to get him out of the rock work and into the 55 would be a pain. If they're bullet proof I'd toss him in the 55 but I can't think of any bullet proof fish that are 80 bucks haha

Breakthecycle2

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have an established 40g that I could put him in but I am about 14 days into cycling a new 55g tank I bought. I want him in the 55 but i realize that it may not be ready (duh) but the rock work in my 40 is established and has corals so I can already imagine trying to get him out of the rock work and into the 55 would be a pain. If they're bullet proof I'd toss him in the 55 but I can't think of any bullet proof fish that are 80 bucks haha
If you are talking about the site I think you are talking about, the $80 is not including shipping. So you are really looking at an additional $45. Think hard. lol

Cgschulz

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0