Hmmm, what to do???

Chowder3

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
;Pompus;Pompus;Pompus;Pompus;Pompus

I have always wanted a saltwater tank but just never committed I guess. They are stunning!!! Well now I am ready but I think I need to hear the good and the bad. Don't get me wrong I am so ready to do this - no matter how much work it is. I have no knowledge at all on a saltwater system but am open to everything so I am literally just shopping around to decide what size tank do I even want?!? Starting from a cube tank to a 100+ gallon. Then following all the proper steps. It is good to see a lot of "How to" videos online. When I was small my dad had a 100+ gallon freshwater tank and that was his baby. It sounds like saltwater is going to be more work than that. For that reason, I just would like to get as many opinions about your thoughts on Saltwater tanks. Especially for a beginner.......the good and the not so good.

I hope you all are having a great Friday. Thanks for taking the time to read this and hopefully I hear from you.

Chow!

BeejReef

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Do it!

No better way to start than putting some rocks in a warm tub of saltwater with a heater, a powerhead, and a dead shrimp.
Then plan til your heart's content while your rocks come to life nearly unattended.

619Wac1Kf0L._AC_SX450_.jpg

dbl

It Takes Less Energy to be Nice
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
14   0   0

Dr. Phil

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R! The biggest downside to the hobby is that my tanks are never big enough! Lol I'm always looking at a larger tank thinking that I should upgrade.