Is this early signs of marine ich?

TaylorLee

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a few fish (bicolor blenny, blue damzel, and a redfirefish) in my setup now along with a clean up crew i shipped in 3 days ago. My firefish has been actin weird lately since i have gotten the clean up crew. It was a fairly large addition to the tank. It included 3 emerald crabs 30 dwarf cerith 20 nassarius, 10 florida ceriths snails, and 75 blue legged hermit crabs. The fire fish, ever since the new additions, has been caught scratching on the sand bed and in 1 instant scratched over and over for at least 10 seconds hitting the sandbed scratching. He was caught, for the 1st time today, shivering as if he were cold. can any1 guide in which direction i should go with this. im new to the hobby and new to the sicknesses. Can some1 help diagnose my problem so i may help my little aquatic friend :)
Thanks!
-Taylor

PS! I have had the firefish for a month now and all the other fish are fine. Just the firefish acts like tht. could it just be a sickness with that particular breed? My gut wants to say hole in the head. but im just a rookie at this.
Thanks!
-Taylor

Aquaph8

Love The Fish
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Scratching can be an indication of Ich, I'd keep an eye on him and the other fish for now. Is there any white specks on the skin that you can see.

altolamprologus

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0