New to Saltwater - Just Starting

dancer503

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all!

I’m new to saltwater and want to start with a 20 gallon long for my first tank and work my way up to dip my toes first. I’ve done tons of research but I’m having trouble with a selecting a filter. I don’t have the funds yet for a sump, so I was wondering if the aquatic 300 GOH HOC filter with skimmer and UV would be a good start for this size tank?
I want to start with a couple clowns, maybe add domes Zoas and Acans later when fully cycled (which I’ve read is about 6 months), an BTA and CUC. I was going to use lIve sand and rock to start my tank.

THANK YOU! :)

OP
OP
dancer503

dancer503

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all!

I’m new to saltwater and want to start with a 20 gallon long for my first tank and work my way up to dip my toes first. I’ve done tons of research but I’m having trouble with a selecting a filter. I don’t have the funds yet for a sump, so I was wondering if the aquatic 300 GOH HOC filter with skimmer and UV would be a good start for this size tank?
I want to start with a couple clowns, maybe add domes Zoas and Acans later when fully cycled (which I’ve read is about 6 months), an BTA and CUC. I was going to use lIve sand and rock to start my tank.

Aquatop 300 GPH HOC Filter w/ UV light*

cdemoss01

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all!