Nitrates

Scubalou

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have tried everything from nopx to carbon dosing water changes reactors you name it but my nitrates always come back and are high what am I doing wrong also my phosphate are always zero can anyone help me this has been going on for a couple of years. Thank you Lou

Stephen8169301

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 50%
1   1   0
I have tried everything from nopx to carbon dosing water changes reactors you name it but my nitrates always come back and are high what am I doing wrong also my phosphate are always zero can anyone help me this has been going on for a couple of years. Thank you Lou
Tell me a little about your tank. size? Gravity test kits fish

OP
OP
S

Scubalou

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Tell me a little about your tank. size? Gravity test kits fish
Tank size 90gal switched from 75gal I have been doing saltwater for about 25 years just switched to 90 about 2 years ago all numbers are in line I just have one fish in the tank so feeding not the issue just can't figure it out never had this problem before. I am reaching the point of packing it in I just have to much invested in my systems. Thank you for reaching out Lou

Stephen8169301

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 50%
1   1   0
Tank size 90gal switched from 75gal I have been doing saltwater for about 25 years just switched to 90 about 2 years ago all numbers are in line I just have one fish in the tank so feeding not the issue just can't figure it out never had this problem before. I am reaching the point of packing it in I just have to much invested in my systems. Thank you for reaching out Lou
what is the test kit your using? Do you have a refugium? When you say high what’s the number?

OP
OP
S

Scubalou

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
what is the test kit your using? Do you have a refugium? When you say high what’s the number?