Hello! New to R2R

howaboutme

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello R2R,

I am relatively new to saltwater tanks. I am going on 2 months w/ my first ever fish tank. It's a 29G standard with about 33 lbs of rock and a SSB. I currently only have 9 snails and 2 occ clowns. I am taking it slow but will eventually add, probably just 2 more fish, and eventually some LPS/Softies. I have learned a lot the last few months (on other forums) and have recently found R2R. I joined because, after viewing from a distance, I realize how informative a lot of the people are here and how beneficial it would be for me to be a part of the conversation.

I have attached a recent image of the tank and look forward to being a part of this community. View attachment 2013-03-30 13.20.48.jpg

Reefing Madness

Carbon Doser
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
They are updating the Site, and are having issues with adding photos.
welcome_zps10928ec6.jpg

revhtree

Owner Administrator
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Welcome to R2R! We are working out this bug hopefully by today. Thanks.

OP
OP
howaboutme

howaboutme

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Now for the pict.

tank-shot.jpg

It works!

This is the latest full tank shot. The plan is to upgrade the lights w/ Evergrow's LED once my local clubs GB happens. Otherwise, I'm taking it slow with other fish and coral research.

Russellaqua

Coral Junkie
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome!

Sent Via the R2R Forum APP

revsgirl

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R!! Nice looking tank you got there!

Chasing the Dream Giver, not the dream! Tonya

OP
OP
howaboutme

howaboutme

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Got my first corals!

2013-04-07195940.jpg

In shot, there is a GSP, 2 Ric's, a Monti, Xenia and Frogspawn. All frags are from a fellow reef club member and received for free. I'm a happy camper.