93 Gallon Livestock+Reef Cube Build PICS- Approx 2 months in..

ConstanceRigdon

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
I am actually new to Saltwater reef aquariums (so please bear with me on spelling and learning the "lingo"), however my boyfriend, Josh, previously owned one and was eager to get another tank established. I learned a ton about fish in college (originally a biology major) but have relied a good bit on Josh, Internet, local shop owners, and books (yes they actually still make those lol) for specifics on fish combos + reef/fish combos.

We have a 93 gallon cube with built-in overflow and sump/plumbing down below. It came painted an awful tan/yellow, so the entire process began with lots of sanding/restaining/protective coating. Set the tank up with plenty of live rock, live sand, seawater, etc.

We've added the following so far-

1 Yellow Tang- please excuse her... She LOVES pictures and has developed a love for me so it's rather hard to get a pic without her photo bombing lol!
1 Blue hippo tang
2 ossilaris clowns
1 Red Firehawk -his name is Rouge and he's my most favorite-tons of personality!
2 peppermint shrimp -who have only made one appearance to the public since the day they joined our family
1 blue/orange damsel -that is currently missing (he was great for a week or so, but hasn't been seen for 6 days now :(
1 white diamond goby- named him Little Daddy (as he was a Father's Day happy for Josh).. He burrowed under a rock and sifted sand like a happy fish, however we also haven't seen him in 4 days .. His burrow is empty now so we are hoping he just relocated to the back of the tank temporarily