Am I at the max?

RahulaBond

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a 150 gallon tank and I’m unsure how to go about knowing when the tank is at it’s max for fish. I’m still new to saltwater and know salt and tropical are two entirely dif worlds.

currently in the tank I have

2 PJ cardinals
2 Kaudern Cardinals
Frostbite (?) clown pair
1 Sailfin Tang
1 yellow Tang
3 firefish
1 diamond watchman goby
1 aiptasia eating filefish
1 male lyretail anthias
1 blue headed fairy wrasse

Clean up Crew consists of various snails, assorted hermits, 2 brittle starfish and 1 cleaner shrimp.

Added 10 Nudibranchs on Thurs to hopefully help with my aiptasia outbreak that came with the tank when it was given to me.

video was filmed during feeding which is why there’s specks floating around everywhere. Normally tank is clear.

Attachments

• IMG_0781.MOV
    50.2 MB

MERKEY

Cronies
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
You will get a lot of different suggestions and opinions.

Mine is you could add.

What you could add is another question hahahah

You could look at angel fish or butterfly or rabbit. There are so many.

Adding 1 or 2 of those depending on species i don't think would be a load problem.

ihavecrabs

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a 150 gallon tank and I’m unsure how to go about knowing when the tank is at it’s max for fish. I’m still new to saltwater and know salt and tropical are two entirely dif worlds.

currently in the tank I have

2 PJ cardinals
2 Kaudern Cardinals
Frostbite (?) clown pair
1 Sailfin Tang
1 yellow Tang
3 firefish
1 diamond watchman goby
1 aiptasia eating filefish
1 male lyretail anthias
1 blue headed fairy wrasse

Clean up Crew consists of various snails, assorted hermits, 2 brittle starfish and 1 cleaner shrimp.

Added 10 Nudibranchs on Thurs to hopefully help with my aiptasia outbreak that came with the tank when it was given to me.