DIY Mr Aqua

reefwiser

LMAS
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Having been in the hobby for years I have had to learn how to build most of the equipment I need to run Marine Reef's. When I started there where no Protein Skimmers had to learn how to make one. There where no reactors for media had to make my own. There where no alternating power head controllers I made my own. By trade I am an industrial Maintenance man I have been in the field for 40 years now. This has allowed me to take a lot of idea's that I do in processing of
food production and use it with my tanks.
After moving in to a Patio Home I wanted setup back up my 90 gallon cube that I had used for years. Well the movers cracked the tank during moving so I had to start over from scratch. I have given away a lot of my equipment during the move to friends as I would not be having a basement to house the 25 tanks and 300 gallon sump I had in the old house. Down sizing its called.:) So I am starting up a small system to house the little fish and enjoy them in my living room. I went with a 25 gallon Mr. Aqua tank. The tank is very well made low iron tank and I did not like most of what was available in that size in town or online. AIO tanks just make you hit walls with their small back chambers and I like a sump much better.
So I went about purchasing equipment for the tank I have a Tunze skimmer I have had for years hope it still works. So I purchased another one a 9002.
Purchased my lighting a couple of A150 Kessil lights bought and extra for a QT system. Bought glass hole overflow and return very nice kits come with very thing you need to drill the tank. I have been on a 12 hr schedule here at work so this is a slow build which is fine as it lets me think out each area of the build and weight all the options. Also being in the living room it makes me do a very clean and high end look as the wife factor is involved.:)