Leopard wrasse for “expert only”?

Mariette

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Liveaquaria has them listed as “expert only” but doesn’t explain why. Plus it says best in group of 3 or more. I am NOT an expert. But I’m not a newbie either. 2 years in and I’m shocked at how much I have to learn. So: how big a tank would you think 3 would need and why the expert only rating?

1Blazer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Really finicky eaters in my experience. Also, must have a sand bed for them to sleep. If you dont, they stress out and die.

tp5056

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
I’m not an expert but I’ve kept a few now successfully ...

Biggest thing to me is:

- need a sand bed
- making sure there aren’t any other fish that would cause aggression in your tank
- healthy specimen
- getting it to eat frozen

I’m sure there are more things to consider but that’s what I can think of right away.

Geebs19

Give me all the Euphyllia
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ive asked the same questions before and was told that it is hard to get them to eat, as long as they are eating ive heard you are good to go. @hdsoftail1065 picked one up from his LFS that was eating and hasnt had any issues.

OP
OP
Mariette

Mariette

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m not an expert but I’ve kept a few now successfully ...

Biggest thing to me is:

- need a sand bed
- making sure there aren’t any other fish that would cause aggression in your tank
- healthy specimen
- getting it to eat frozen

I’m sure there are more things to consider but that’s what I can think of right away.

How often did you feed them?

Oshengems

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0