Radiant wrasse with swollen eyes.

JeancC

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys, I recently got a radiant wrasse about a week ago and the first 4 days he was fine and eating well, swimming around the tank before going in the sand for the day. the last 2 and a half days though he remained burrowed in the sanding never showing up to get food. I read here on the forums that that's common for newer wrasses and its nothing to worry about as they adjust to their new setting. I saw the radiant wrasse this morning but noticed he wasn't really swimming out of his rock formation he claimed and saw his eyes might be a little swollen. I put some Mysis shrimp for him to eat but he didn't really take to it (might not have seen many since he was still in the rock work maybe?)

I'm still new to the hobby so I made an account to post this thread. any recommendations would be appreciated. I also just bought melafix and primafix to from the best i could read so far from what i think it could be.

MnFish1

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Hey guys, I recently got a radiant wrasse about a week ago and the first 4 days he was fine and eating well, swimming around the tank before going in the sand for the day. the last 2 and a half days though he remained burrowed in the sanding never showing up to get food. I read here on the forums that that's common for newer wrasses and its nothing to worry about as they adjust to their new setting. I saw the radiant wrasse this morning but noticed he wasn't really swimming out of his rock formation he claimed and saw his eyes might be a little swollen. I put some Mysis shrimp for him to eat but he didn't really take to it (might not have seen many since he was still in the rock work maybe?)