RODI - TDS up to 5 after membrane

Dweezilz

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've been using my Spectrapure MaxCap 90 since July 2022. My input water TDS is usually 115-130, output after membrane is always 2 after flushing and letting it run for a few minutes (often starts around 17 and goes down), and after DI1 is 0, then 0 after DI2. I have not changed the prefilters or Di's since July. All items are Spectrapure and not knockoffs. I use a Smart Buddie RODI booster so pressure is always at 90psi. So last week I moved my RODI system from upstairs to the basement. Everything seemed fine. I made some more topoff water following the same process as always and the results were the same as always. I have the Smart Buddie flush the membrane 2 or 3 times and then run with a valve shut out of the membrane to divert water until it's at 2 TDS from the membrane. I also have a flow valve after the 1st DI as it will spit out higher (20-30 TDS) for 20-30 seconds. Once that's back to 0, I send the water to the last DI and it's still 0 as always.