To Infinity... and beyond!

WilsonsReef

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all, this is my first attempt at saltwater, first custom tank build, first try at pouring resin, and first time making a thread so I'm sure there are many many mistakes. Please let me know what your thoughts are on how I can improve! My main goal with this tank was to learn the ropes of saltwater so that I can someday build an indoor shark pond (I know, I know they're challenging and expensive... but a boy can dream). I'll try and walk through the past few months as best I can and bring you all up to speed.

In early December of 2019, I saw my first infinity tank at a LFS in Chicago (shoutout to Old orchard aquariums). At the time I had a 50 gallon planted discus tank and had started to get an itch for saltwater. Everyone told me not too and said it would be too expensive. I knew that if I tried it, I wanted to go all out and learn as much as possible. I decided it was a great opportunity to also delve into woodworking and pouring resin which I think is absolutely gorgeous. After about a month of reading, I came up with this:
Untitled-2 [Recovered].png