Erie, PA?

steamer51

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Born there but moved 58 years ago. I visit sometimes and the ship I served on 1972-74 is close by in Buffalo NY in a military park (see my avatar). We lived in Lawrence Park and I have fond memories of the "Elbow Tree" if you are familiar with the area. Huge tree with a branch that comes straight out from the trunk then goes straight up like an elbow with the forearm up. Young couples would sit in the "elbow" and "spoon" when my parents and my generation were young but unfortunately it's gone now.

OP
OP
Fishinwall

Fishinwall

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks for serving steamer51!!! We have a tree like that out on the west side of town as well.

OP
OP
Fishinwall

Fishinwall

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Oh fantastic... Finally! I was afraid that there was no one in Erie doing sps... Certainly don't find them at the stores locally.
I'm just getting started but I've been trying to find someone that is willing to share the details of what they do to keep them alive and perhaps swap some frags once in a while.
Wish there was a club.
I'm not a member anymore but the Erie aquarium society spring auction is this weekend. Sometimes I pop in there if I need equipment etc.

drsoos712

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
For the SPS, I've been pretty successful with LED light and pretty descent flow. I picked up a bird's nest frag recently and another SPS (not sure what it is). I'll try to prep a frag of Orange/Red Montipora for you, I wouldn't have the opportunity to swap for another few weeks, but I'll try to get you some of it.

OP
OP
Fishinwall

Fishinwall

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
That's very nice of you but my tank actually isn't up and running yet... Long story, but it's probably going to be a few more months before there is anything live in it!
Do you have a thread of your tank?