Budget ATO recommendations

aws2266

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm looking at getting an ATO and found this. The reviews aren't bad. Does anyone have any recommendations for a budget ATO?

fishywishy

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm looking at getting an ATO and found this. The reviews aren't bad. Does anyone have any recommendations for a budget ATO?

Put some water in a water bottle flip it upside down and clip it to the rim of your sump. It works well and it’s as budget as it gets

OP
OP
aws2266

aws2266

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
lol, I'd be filling that up as much as much as I top off my sump. I guess I could have mentioned it's for a 120g.

aSaltyKlown

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What is the budget? Under $150, $100?
The Reefbreeders Prism is about $80 as is the Coralvue Hydros ATO

I have been using a XP Aqua Duetto2 for a few years now. It's about $140. You can find similar ones on Amazon, can't say how the quality is on those, but they would be the cheapest. I would not cheap out on a knock off for something that could potentially ruin the tank.

Reefing102

Metal Halides Til The End
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I run Kamoer ATOs and haven’t had a problem with either of them.

EeyoreIsMySpiritAnimal

Just another girl who likes fish
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
lol, I'd be filling that up as much as much as I top off my sump. I guess I could have mentioned it's for a 120g.
Some sort of gravity fed ATO would be the cheapest by far...

reef.science

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm a big fan of whatever is the best bang for buck on offerup. My entire system is offerup second hand. Literally, i just go on offerup and type in ATO, then look for the most expensive one that someone is selling for like half price. I don't even really look at the brand.

Seansea

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%