Coral help! Ricordea Florida

Mwydr02188

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi i am seni new to the SW world. I have limited experience with ricordea. It seems my ricordea Florida has detached and is floated around the tank. The coral itself is very stiff. Still has its fluorescence and slim. I hope there is nothing wrong

Idoc

Getting lazier and lazier with upkeep!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
some people will put some rock rubble in a small container with the mushroom so it can more easily attach to a rock... allowing some flow through the container. Just let the container sit on the sandbed. Then after it attaches, you can put the attached mushroom where you want it to grow. Just floating around your tank may eventually get chopped up in a powerhead.

Mikedawg

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi i am seni new to the SW world. I have limited experience with ricordea. It seems my ricordea Florida has detached and is floated around the tank. The coral itself is very stiff. Still has its fluorescence and slim. I hope there is nothing wrong
Yep, just one form of propagation. As mentioned try to give it opportunity to attach and you'll soon have a "double"

OP
OP
Mwydr02188

Mwydr02188

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
some people will put some rock rubble in a small container with the mushroom so it can more easily attach to a rock... allowing some flow through the container. Just let the container sit on the sandbed. Then after it attaches, you can put the attached mushroom where you want it to grow. Just floating around your tank may eventually get chopped up in a powerhead.
Thanks! I put it into a shot glass with some rubble. Im glad nothing is wrong with it as far as i can tell. It just seems unhappy. Is enjoy doijg this to much to see something die because of some i did !

OP
OP
Mwydr02188

Mwydr02188

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome!!!