Dwarf hawkfish upside down and bloated

Jenyphur

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ugh...my cute little dwarft hawkfish stopped eating a few days ago. I have had her for about a month. She was doing great before then.

She is always shy but the last 4 or 5 days she hasn't come out (hiding under the rocks). Yesterday I found her upside down but breathing in a corner. I set up an emergency qt tank for her but just not sure what to do. I figured she wouldn't last throughout the night. Well she's still upside down but breathing. Sometimes she will right herself but seems to just float and bounce. I'll post some videos if I can and some pics. :(.

What can I do (if anything)?

I'm still a beginner and have never really dealt with this before. I feel like she is suffering. :(

My params:
Temp: 78.8
Salinity: 34
Alk: 9.65
Cal: 430
Mag: 1346
Ph: 8.28
Ammonia: .19
Nitrate:.1
Phosphate: .10

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Ugh...my cute little dwarft hawkfish stopped eating a few days ago. I have had her for about a month. She was doing great before then.

She is always shy but the last 4 or 5 days she hasn't come out (hiding under the rocks). Yesterday I found her upside down but breathing in a corner. I set up an emergency qt tank for her but just not sure what to do. I figured she wouldn't last throughout the night. Well she's still upside down but breathing. Sometimes she will right herself but seems to just float and bounce. I'll post some videos if I can and some pics. :(.

I'm still a beginner and have never really dealt with this before. I feel like she is suffering. :(

My params: