First Reef Tank! Waterbox Infinia 230.6

SeaJelly

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It’s finally time!

After weeks and weeks of researching tanks and fish and corals and equipment, I have finally received my aquarium system. Granted, I’m no where near close to even filling it with water, let alone fish. But it’s a start!

I am the proud new owner of a waterbox INFINIA 230.6. This has a 167 gallon display tank and a 51 gallon sump. The display tank is 72.3”L x 25.3”W x 23.6”H. This is my very first saltwater aquarium (and reef tank). I’m also pretty new to aquariums in general. I have a 2.6 gallon betta tank and a 15 gallon high freshwater that I’m starting at the same time as this…

Perhaps I’m ambitious, but I’m doing everything I can to do this right and responsibly. I have so many more things to learn, it’s fun! If not overwhelming.. but still fun!

IMG_5395.jpeg

IMG_5391.jpeg

I need to place the tank on top, obviously. But the stand is finally put together and the sump and reservoir are in. Definitely a bit intimidated bringing the tank down. This is on the bottom level (on concrete, it’s a finished basement). There is a relatively easy way to get down to where the stand is around the house and down a slope (not too steep).

But man, it’s heavy. The sump alone was super heavy. I’m sure my husband and I will be able to handle it, though.

Anyway, I have nothing else but the aquarium set up (tank, stand, sump). I realized that the stand did not have a good place for me to mount any control panel/power. Nor did it have a mesh lid. So I ordered a control box (that I can mount onto) and a mesh lid specifically for this tank model through Waterbox.