Getting nothing on parmeters afte month

H4Stewart

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to Saltwater Aquariums and have Fluval Sea EVO 13.5.
It has been about a month since started with more than half live rock and bag of dry rock.

Latest Parmeters are:

Temp: 80.6
PH: 8.1
Salininity: 1.025
Amonina: 0.0 Never saw anything
Nitrite: 0.0
Nitrate: 0.0
Phosphate: 0.0

I notice some light brown/green form on dry rock and part of live rock. I read amonina starts at beginning, then nitrite and finally natrate and others 0.0
I planned to take a while for this first tank, so I do it right with 2 75 Gallon tanks next year.

Not sure what else I need to test or what is wrong. I did start out with Salinety too high which I change water to lower it.
I included photo of tank

Stewart

13.5_050324.jpg

liddojunior

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Algae growth is good. Unless you’re adding things into your tank, those readings won’t change

Try adding starter coral or pods and food.

OP
OP
H

H4Stewart

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Also I am using 7 stage RO water and bacteria sand and reef salt. I read it best for two months or so before adding fish.

Mr. Mojo Rising

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Are you asking if your tank has cycled? Did you add bacteria or any kind of ammonia to kick start the cycle? How did you start the cycle?

OP
OP
H

H4Stewart

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Cap full of Seachum Stability. Only thing is Live Rock and CaribSea live reef sand.
I actually can be very slow in doing cycle and I just want to make sure it done right.
I am not sure what is required to start cycle. I thought Live rock would be enough.

OP
OP
H

H4Stewart

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Question how much amoninia is recommend for 13.5 gallons to start tank. Any do I need specific type?

Mr. Mojo Rising

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score