Light control for hair algae control

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

trudi

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all! I have been battling hair algae for a while (6 months +). I have attempted sea hairs- they don’t eat it. Crabs, urchins x2, lawn mower blenny (didn’t eat it), foxface(nope), Sailfin tang , peroxide on the rock (stressed corals and they are dying), changed all Ro/FI filters, lowered my lights from 12 hrs to 10hrs, less feeding, rinsing frozen food, shut lights off for 3 days, GMO, added peroxide to the tank water, have CUC’s, picked it off, ummm I think that’s all so far. My nutrients say 0 on ammonia, nitrites and phosphate and 5 on nitrates. I have a clam so I’m wanting to be careful with not making too much of an adjustment on lighting. All blue lights are at 60%, white at 20% and no red or green. I have the photon lights on a 120 gallon tank. Any other suggestions?

Orko

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Try Red Sea Algae Management No3:pO4-X it comes with a measuring cup ONLY dose the small side once a week in the sump it takes a bit but it will all disappear. I have a 120 as well I use it now a maintenance once a month I dose the tank.

Reef Breeders

ReefBreeders.com
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0