My first fish tank and it's a reef tank, the haters said I would never make it

jrevoman

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My whole life they told me I'd never be anything. Well look at me now. Shrimped up 25/7. I drink reef water, it runs through my veins. I do not have long to live.

Ok serious now, so my mother has been telling me for years that I should get fish, I've always been obsessed with marine life. I was an aspiring marine biology student, but now I don't know where I'm going with that as I may be a bit too mentally ill for traditional school. I still hope to find a job in marine biology or conservation, that is my true passion. But anyways, whenever my mother told me to get fish I was always just picturing like a betta in a bowl, it wasn't until recently that I found out I could just have an entire coral reef in my living room. I've had my tank for about 2.5 months now, and it's been awesome. Here are my tank stats as of right now, with the creatures in the order that I added them:

20 gallon aqueon
4 Red Leg Hermits
Zebra Dartfish
Emerald Crab
3 Cerith Snails
Fighting Conch
Skunk Cleaner Shrimp
Neon Leather Coral
Tailspot Blenny
3 Bumblebee Snails
Yellow Watchman Goby
Candy Cane Pistol Shrimp
and tons of live rock and all the cool creatures that come with it :)