Neptune MXM - Disconnecting issues

dwright

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi All,

I'm a new Apex user, around 1 months total usage now and I'm still learning.

One issue I've come across is the Neptune MXM disconnecting or malfunctioning to the point my Ecotech devices are showing as "missing" within Fusion around 22-26 hours after the last power cycle.

When this happens it appears the only way to fix the issue is to power cycle the MXM by unplugging the aquabus cable and plugging it back in again.

I have contacted Neptune Support and they told me I was experiencing a hardware fault and they replaced my first unit. The second unit is experiencing the exact same issues so I don't believe it's the hardware, it feels like just a poorly designed product in all honesty.

My question is, has anyone got any ideas or methods I can use where I can remotely power cycle this module? At the minute I'm at home most of the time so I can easily power cycle if needs be, and falling back to Mobius settings temporarily isn't the end of the world. However if I was to be away for any reason I need to be able to do this remotely somehow - IE, is there a device I can buy that I put in the middle of the aquabus > apex that I can control?

Any help would be appreciated!

CasperOe

In it to win it!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
You can't remote power cycle sadly.

I have owned 4 of the MXM modules, none of them have been working. After replacing the third one, I asked for my money back as I lost patience.

My module was placed within 3 feet from the lights, and yet still loosing it's connection time and time again.

If your second module isn't working, chances are that you're out of luck sadly. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news - the MXM does not work the way it should.