Some fish/coral suggestions!

Dcole12

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Everyone,
I am new to this I just filled the tank with the water and have a couple weeks to let the water cycle.

I have a 46 gallon bow front tank. I want to get two clown fish - I am thinking a Mocha clown fish - or two clown fish of some sort.

Any suggestions on a good clean-up crew?
Cleaner shrimp - how many?

My girlfriend would like to get a small puffer fish. (If we are able to)
I would like Royal Gramma

I just would like some good suggestions on some fish that go well with clowns and a clean-up crew.

Also, corals,

I would like:
-Bubbletip
-Zoanthids
-A type of mushroom
What else do people think would be a good fit for beginner corals?

Thanks for the help!

Tennyson

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Congrats on your set up!

- There are many puffers to choose from that can live in a 46gal, you'll want to do your research to make sure they're compatible with your fish/coral. Most if not all of them should be kept in a reef with caution.
- Royal gramma, puffers, and any aggressive fish should be added after the peaceful ones.
- Some peaceful beginner fish include firefish, gobies, jawfish, cardinalfish, chromis.

- If you plan to keep coral, avoid peppermint shrimp. IMO they will pick at new additions.
- Can't go wrong with Skunk cleaner or fire shrimp - one or two is a good start.

OP
OP
Dcole12

Dcole12

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Congrats on your set up!

- There are many puffers to choose from that can live in a 46gal, you'll want to do your research to make sure they're compatible with your fish/coral. Most if not all of them should be kept in a reef with caution.
- Royal gramma, puffers, and any aggressive fish should be added after the peaceful ones.
- Some peaceful beginner fish include firefish, gobies, jawfish, cardinalfish, chromis.