What do you remember most about the 90's

Wilsoni

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm starting this thread to reflect on the 90's :)

Pogs, pagers and bleached hair are the first few things that come to mind when I think about life in the 90's

What do you remember the most?

Lowell Lemon

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Building the largest tanks I manufactured for customers, (2) 16' x 3' x 4' tanks, one odd shaped 5 sided tank for Guam, a 450 gallon shark hexagon for a local Universty book store. And a switch to another industry away from the aquarium industry. I miss the aquarium industry and my friends who were customers.

ironeagle2006

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Easy for me I was an OTR driver back then. I played the driving version of Forrest Gump back and forth all over the USA. Between 93-00 I racked up 1,000,000 miles in that time. I spent so much time on I-80 in Wyoming that I knew the fuel desk clerks by name at my fuel stops. Then we have the times when my dispatcher would go can you make it to the yard in less than 48 hours and I am still in CA waiting to get loaded. Let's just say I made a crap ton of cash in a short time however my body said Screw you in Y2K when after getting rear ended I started having Seizures.

brandon429

why did you put a reef in that
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
when you bought anything in a bag of water as a pet in the 90s from lfs it got two drops of start right. API has been in our tank tool drawers forever.

brandon429

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
and there were fine perms. I myself mowed nine lawns in 1990 and purchased one, the goal being to emulate a surfer dude and the ladies would come running

miscalc

Last edited:

Lowell Lemon

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0