2 AIO drop-ins in a 100 gallon tank

NoobishReefer22

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello Reef2Reef community,

I've been a long time lurker here and I am quite new to the Hobby but I am looking to get a 100 gallon tank (found a great deal USED) and I am wondering if I can use 2x AIO drop in kits as I haven't been able to find a single AIO drop in kit that is rated for 100 gallons. This is probably a bad question / really not recommended but I'm really not taking to having a sump I've watched a LOT of videos from BRS and other youtubers and It just hurts my head to be quite honest.

Spare time

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yeah that's fine. Out of curiosity, what's confusing about a sump? It's just a tank that goes underneath and pumps water back up

Mhamilton0911

BitterSalty
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would contact @Tenecor Aquariums here and ask if their biggest AIO drop in (the 75g) would work, they might be able to make modifications for you. Very helpful company.

I have thier 75g drop in on my own tank and I love it. Very spacious for what it is.

OP
OP
NoobishReefer22

NoobishReefer22

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yeah that's fine. Out of curiosity, what's confusing about a sump? It's just a tank that goes underneath and pumps water back up
Thank you!

It’s just kind of scary managing the risk of having it overflow as well as doing the piping as well the Stand I am interested in getting doesn’t have space.

OP
OP
NoobishReefer22

NoobishReefer22

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would contact @Tenecor Aquariums here and ask if their biggest AIO drop in (the 75g) would work, they might be able to make modifications for you. Very helpful company.

I have thier 75g drop in on my own tank and I love it. Very spacious for what it is.