265 gallon Mixed Reef New Build

Sharvey103

ReefAddicted
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have been playing with saltwater tanks since 1987 and wanted to share a new build thread since I just relocated and started this tank December 3, 2015.

The gear:
Marineland 265 gallon tank
Reef Octopus 150 INT skinner
Bubble Magnus 3 channel doser for acropower, trace element and coral feeding
UV sterilizer
Tsunami sump with refugium reverse daylight setup
Aqua medic calcium reactor
Biopellet reactor
Carbon and GFO reactors
2 ecotech MP 40s
1 XF 150 gyre
3 ecotech 30 pro lights
Puratek Insight 24/7 with ATO

DSCN0739.JPG

DSCN0741.JPG

DSCN0742.JPG

DSCN0744.JPG

DSCN0748.JPG

OP
OP
Sharvey103

Sharvey103

ReefAddicted
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Well folks after only 5 months of operation the bottom seam gave way on this Marineland tank. My lfs and service company clearly identified a manufacturing defect. Really hoping Marineland will man up and do the right this since this was my dream build and final tank to go into retirement with. Lost all the fish and several corals. Not to mention the damage to the house. Wish me luck that Marineland does the right thing and I can get started again soon. I will keep you posted on the Marineland response.

120reefkeeper

Reef keeping with Military Precision!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Well folks after only 5 months of operation the bottom seam gave way on this Marineland tank. My lfs and service company clearly identified a manufacturing defect. Really hoping Marineland will man up and do the right this since this was my dream build and final tank to go into retirement with. Lost all the fish and several corals. Not to mention the damage to the house. Wish me luck that Marineland does the right thing and I can get started again soon. I will keep you posted on the Marineland response.

Good grief ...... Sorry for your loss [emoji22] sending you lots of prayers !

Paul C.