Agreesive/Semi Agressive 75 Gallon

Amberion

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all;

Im fairly new to the Saltwater world, (about 1 year) I have a tank with softies and some peaceful fish. However I recently acquired a 75 gallon, with a 30 gallon sump. I am looking at doing something a little different from the last tank, specifically planning on a FOWLR with aggressive/semi-aggressive fish. I have read A LOT of different posts about similar items but cant seem to find any opinions specifically for what Im looking at and would love any feedback you guys can provide. My initial thought was to go with a fish list similar to the following, with the plan to add all the smaller fish early and get the aggressive fish as small as possible and add them after the small fish are settled. The tank is on its second month of cycling (cause im no hurry while I plan it) and I expect it will cycle for another couple of months before I really start adding fish. My plan is to start with a small mostly fish clean up crew:
  • Watchman Golbie
  • Lawnmower Blenny
  • 2 Cleaner shrimp
  • Kole Tang
I then want the tank to be specifically a habitation for some if not all of the following fish (I value opinions on compatibility as ive seen VERY mixed opinions on what will or wont work well together):
  • 1 or 2 Wrasse (not a 6 line, but open to suggestions out side of that)
  • Small puffer
  • Small lion fish
  • Longnose Hawk fish
  • Snowflake Eel