AI Hydra 26 LED newbie question

Aggie1978

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a Red Sea Peninsula 500 - 48"L X 24"H X 24 " W. It came with 3 AI Hydra 26 LED's. I plan to have a mixed reef setup. From following several websites I see a lot of conversations about downloading and applying different setting eg. Pirate, etc. What/how does one do this (I am a tech dummy)? Or is it necessary? Watching the BRS videos I have simply applied the following:

UV - 99%
Violet -99%
Royal Blue - 104%
Blue - 104%
Green - 9%
Deep red - 9%
Clear White - 5%

I have set the period at 12 hrs/day . Is this a good starting point?

OP
OP
Aggie1978

Aggie1978

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
There has to be at least one AI user that can answer this?
Thank you, funny how some posts get a ton of replies and others crickets! I would think this is a common question among newbies. I've spent a lot of time here over the past 2 or 3 months. I am betting that the best thing for me to do is start out at a general recommendation and then tinker and adjust while observing the corals reactions over time, especially how every tank and set-up is so different. But to start I'm looking for that general recommendation starting point.

Yates273

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0