Algae/Bacteria Identification

Alaska209

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all, I need some help Identifying what’s growing on my sand and live rock, I am new to the hobby and my tank is approximately 3 months in. I’ve tried comparing photos of various posts but it all looks the same to me .

The tank is 13.5 gal, and parameters are as followed.
IMG_0305.jpeg

Phosphates are high but I have been reducing them over the past few weeks. With a reduction in feeding and water changes which I feel the water changes have not done much IMO.

IMG_0303.png

This was my tank Thursday of last week.

IMG_0290.jpeg

IMG_0288.jpeg

This is what it looks like today , the only drastic change has been an upgrade in lighting which I turned down quite a bit this morning. I ordered a microscope for accurate ID, I will update the post once I receive it. Any and all feedback is greatly appreciated.

lil sumpin

Digital Sponge
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0