Apex ATK Runs Away

Discussion in 'Neptune Systems' started by ReefSCTim, Aug 10, 2018.

  1. ReefSCTim

    ReefSCTim Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have included the ATK script, the status of the status of the sensors/switches and the result. Even though the script says If AT_TOP CLOSED Then OFF, when the upper sensor is closed it turns on the ATK.

    Twice it has almost emptied the reservoir. First not sure what causes it to cover the higher sensor and then what causes it to turn the pump on when the higher sensor is covered.

    I did turn the ATK system off manually but it keeps turning it back on. Help!!


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Tags:

  2. leepink23

    leepink23 Well-Known Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    527
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Here is my coding

    7D497B0D-B1BB-4C67-B130-B4CA15848753.png
     
  3. leepink23

    leepink23 Well-Known Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    527
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Looks like we have the same coding, I would make sure you don’t have the 1 + 2 cords crossed up
     
  4. ReefSCTim

    ReefSCTim Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks Leep. I thought the same thing about the crossed cords so detached each to verify. They are correct. I am thinking that ON turns it on after something has caused it to turn off. So instead of going to AUTO, it goes to ON. Can I make it go to AUTO instead? Not an option.
     
  5. Buddy1234

    Buddy1234 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    13
    Did you have the ATK set to Auto or On? It should be Auto.
     
  6. ReefSCTim

    ReefSCTim Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have it set to AUTO.
     
  7. leepink23

    leepink23 Well-Known Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    527
    Location:
    Mississippi
    It shouldn’t be causing that. You can’t program it to go to auto. What happens when you set it to auto after it’s been off? Is it creating a back siphon or is the pump continuously running? The when on should shut it down after 5 minutes.
     
  8. Buddy1234

    Buddy1234 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    13
    Did you try rebooting the system?
     
  9. ReefSCTim

    ReefSCTim Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    You may have a point here. A light bulb went off. I noticed it seemed to do these overfills after each time I filled the reservoir, which is next to the sump. It seems to overfill a couple of gallons which would bring the reservoir level to match the sump. I think there is a back siphon plug to prevent it from occurring. Thanks!!
     
    leepink23 likes this.
  10. ReefSCTim

    ReefSCTim Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    It is still sending If ATK_HI CLOSED Then ON Which is the upper. Which turns it on. Which is not in the script. This is sooooo wrong.
     
  11. leepink23

    leepink23 Well-Known Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    527
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Probably need to start a ticket with Neptune on this, you could try to remove the module and reprogram it.
     
  12. ReefSCTim

    ReefSCTim Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    I had 19 warning messages yesterday about the ATK. The backflow was an initial problem but had nothing to do with the error messages. I took out any reference to ATK_HI and only referenced ATK_LO. No error messages today and seems to be running well. I think it is a naming issue on Neptune's side. Fingers crossed!

    [​IMG]
     
    leepink23 likes this.
  13. Reefcowboy

    Reefcowboy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    537
    Location:
    NYC
    I was gettng alarms non stop with the ATK. Deleted most codes leaving the top three codes active. Its been running fine for three months. Am I at risk in case it sticks on? Yes, but ai would with all other ATOs out there. The float switch is my safety. IMO all the safeties run this thing crazy
     
    ReefSCTim likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
Loading...