Apex jr

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Seth Goldberg

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Last few nights I have had a bunch of alerts go off on my phone. Best I can tell it's related to my heater turning on or off. I have my warning set to 2 degrees below and above my set temp so it should not be that and it looks like the temp has staid fairly stable not sure what it is going on
07cc385fc74faba422743ce674961286.png

Bj’s Reef

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Check your tempeture graph, in the fusion app. Does it show a drop in in temp for a period of time. You should see a big dip in the graph. Also you may notice that the Apex is showing the power on for the heater outlet. However your temp is not going up? If so your heater may be dead. I ask these questions because my heater died yesterday . I got an alert from my Apex, similar to what you have above. I didn't get as many alarms as you did. Because I was playing around with my apex settings as it was happening. I Could be wrong. However check your heater, I bet it's gone.

OP
OP
Seth Goldberg

Seth Goldberg

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Check your tempeture graph, in the fusion app. Does it show a drop in in temp for a period of time. You should see a big dip in the graph. Also you may notice that the Apex is showing the power on for the heater outlet. However your temp is not going up? If so your heater may be dead. I ask these questions because my heater died yesterday . I got an alert from my Apex, similar to what you have above. I didn't get as many alarms as you did. Because I was playing around with my apex settings as it was happening. I Could be wrong. However check your heater, I bet it's gone.
Looking at the graph for the heater it does look like it's not keeping up with the tank needs but my swing is less than a degree and a half. But it definitely a little weird