Big Bertha Most Expensive tank I could put together without custom built

FangsAndGames

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 6, 2020
Messages
605
Reaction score
441
Location
Dallas
The Big Daddy



Aquarium



Tank



Tsunami 800-Gallon 120"Lx48"Wx36"H Rectangular Acrylic Aquarium Setup https://www.fishtanksdirect.com/tsunami-800-gallon-120lx48wx36h-rectangular-acrylic-aquarium.aspx $11,925 (+$8,798.99)



Lighting





Atlantik V4 (GEN 2) LED Light Fixture - Orphek https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/atlantik-v4-gen-2-led-light-fixture-orphek.html $1100.00 (x5)





PQ-510 microCache Bluetooth LED PAR Meter Kit - Apogee https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/pq-510-microcache-bluetooth-led-par-meter-kit-apogee-instruments.html $592.00





Sump





Turbelle Stream 6105 Controllable (700 to 3400) - Tunze https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/tunze-turbelle-stream-6105-controllable.html $279.99





Rubbermaid FG424700BLA 300 U.S. gal Stock Tank $479.98





H1200 Tuna Flora Refugium Light - Kessil https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/h1200-tuna-flora-refugium-light-kessil.html $1195.00





Aquacultured Live Rock https://www.kpaquatics.com/product/aquacultured-live-rock/ $1,962





Macro algae https://www.lareefs.com/collections/macroalgae?page=3&sort_by=price-descending







Fiji Pink Arag-Alive! Live Reef Sand - CaribSea https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/fiji-pink-arag-alive-live-reef-sand.html $38.99 (x20)





Animals





Orange Spot Diamond Goby https://vividaquariums.com/collections/gobies/products/orange-spot-diamond-goby$31.99





RED MANGROVE PROPAGULE (RHIZOPHORA MANGLE) https://www.podyourreef.com/collect...gule-rhizophora-mangle?variant=12402029002854 $30.00





Clams https://m.facebook.com/clammania.online/ $169 (x6)





Crabs https://www.kpaquatics.com/product-category/marine-inverts/crabs/





Shrimp https://www.kpaquatics.com/product-category/marine-inverts/shrimps-and-mantis-shrimps/





Star fish https://www.bluezooaquatics.com/productlist.asp?did=2&cid=85





Copepods





Tisbe Biminiensis Reef Copepods https://www.podyourreef.com/collections/collections/products/tisbe-biminiensis-reef-copepods $25.00





Tigriopus Californicus Reef Copepods https://www.podyourreef.com/collections/collections/products/tigriopus-californicus-reef-copepods $25.00





ROTIFERS L-TYPE https://www.podyourreef.com/collections/collections/products/rotifers-l-type $15.00





Apocyclops panamensis Reef Copepods https://www.podyourreef.com/collections/collections/products/apocyclops-panamensis-reef-copepod $25.00





Feeding





Nannochloropsis Phytoplankton Culture https://www.podyourreef.com/collections/collections/products/nannochloris-live-culture $15.00





Isochrysis galbana Phytoplankton https://www.podyourreef.com/collections/collections/products/isochrysis-galbana-phytoplankton $20.00





Flow



Powerheads





Turbelle Stream 6155 Controllable (1050 to 3950 GPH) - Tunze https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/tunze-turbelle-stream-6155-controllable.html $429.99 (x8)





''DELUXE'' SEA SWEEP WITH 6155 TUNZE https://shop.sea-swirl.com/DELUXE-SEA-SWEEP-WITH-6155-TUNZE-D-6155.htm $775.00 (x8)





Return pump





A400 DC Controllable Pump (6,060 GPH) - Abyzz https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/a400-3m-dc-controllable-pump-abyzz.html $2599.99





Abyzz to Apex Interface Cable - Abyzz https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/abyzz-to-apex-interface-cable-abyzz.html $184.99





Heater





600W TITANIUM AQUARIUM HEATER SYSTEM https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/titanium-aquarium-heater-system-bulk-reef-supply.html $84.99 (x8)





Controller





Trident & Apex Controller System Dream Bundle - Neptune Systems https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/trident-apex-controller-system-dream-bundle-neptune-systems.html $2559.55





DOS Dosing and Fluid Metering System - Neptune Systems https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/dos-dosing-and-fluid-metering-system-neptune-systems.html $299.95





DDR DOS Dual Reservoir - Neptune Systems https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/dos-dual-reservoir-ddr-neptune-systems.html $199.95





Triton





Core7 Base Elements 5L Set - Triton Method https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/core7-base-elements-5l-set-triton-method.html $219.00





ICP-OES Testing Kit - Triton https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/icp-oes-testing-kit-triton-1.html $270.00





Water changes





Pro Reef Salt Mix - Tropic Marin https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/pro-reef-salt-tropic-marin.html $99.88





200 GALLON NORWESCO WHITE VERTICAL STORAGE TANK https://www.ntotank.com/200gallon-n...MItuXCnpzi6wIVS73ACh3qpQl6EAQYASABEgJFzPD_BwE $279.99 (x3)





Syncra Silent 1.5 Pump (357 GPH) - Sicce https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/sicce-syncra-silent-1-5-pump-357-gph.html $69.99





7 Stage Pro Plus RO/DI System - Bulk Reef Supply https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/7-stage-pro-plus-ro-di-system-bulk-reef-supply.html $409.99





AWC Auto Water Changer (Plus ATO) - AutoAqua https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/awc-auto-water-changer-plus-ato-autoaqua.html $209.99





Smart AC Socket - AutoAqua https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/smart-ac-socket-autoaqua.html $30.00 (x3)





Syncra Silent 2.0 Pump (568 GPH) - Sicce https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/sicce-syncra-silent-2-0-pump-568-gph.html $94.99 (x3)





Titanium Heater Element - Bulk Reef Supply https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/titanium-heater-element-bulk-reef-supply.html $64.99





Aquascape/Cycling





22.5 lb. Bahama Aragonite Sand - MarcoRocks https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/22-5-lb-bahama-aragonite-sand-marcorocks.html $29.99 (x10)





Reef Saver Aquarium Dry Live Rock - MarcoRocks https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/marco-reef-saver-dry-aquarium-live-rock.html $2.99 (x850)





Large Foundation Reef Saver Dry Live Rock - MarcoRocks https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/large-foundation-reef-saver-dry-live-rock-marco-rocks.html $49.99 (x10)





Medium Foundation Reef Saver Dry Live Rock - MarcoRocks https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/medium-foundation-reef-saver-dry-live-rock-marco-rocks.html $29.99 (x10)





E-Marco-400 Aquascaping Mortar Complete Kit - Grey - MarcoRocks https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/e-marco-400-aquascaping-morter-complete-kit-grey-marco-rocks.html $42.00 (x5)





Bon 11-367 4-Pound Stone Mason's Hammer https://www.amazon.com/11-367-4-Pound-Stone-Masons-Hammer/dp/B0006J4LRI $81.90





Finder 12-Inch Heavy Duty Flat Chisel With Hand Protection, Flat Head, Demolishing/Masonry/Carving/Concrete Breaker Chisels with Bi-Material Hand Guard $18.21





Extra Thick Gel Super Glue - Bulk Reef Supply https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/brs-extra-thick-gel-super-glue.html $29.99 (x7)





Insta-set Super Glue Accelerator - Bob Smith Industries https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/insta-set-super-glue-accelerator-bob-smith-industries.html $5.99 (x21)





Fishless Aquarium Cycle Bundle - Dr.Tim's https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/fishless-cycle-bundle-dr-tim-s.html$118.99 (x4)





Feeding



Automated feeder



https://www.reef2reef.com/ams/diy-auto-frozen-food-feeder.770/





Koolatron P75, 12V Kool Kaddy Electric Cooler and Warmer (36 Quarts/34 Liters) 57 Cans Capacity - Portable, Iceless Thermoelectric Cooling, Removable Shelf, Gray $133.81





INTLLAB Magnetic Stirrer Stainless Steel Magnetic Mixer with stir bar (No Heating) Max Stirring Capacity: 3000ml $29.00





BM-T11 Dosing Pump - Bubble Magus https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/bm-t11-dosing-pump.html $289.99





BM-T12 Slave Pump - Bubble Magus https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/bm-t12-slave-pump.html $219.99





2L Alkalinity Dosing Container - Kamoer https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/2l-alkalinity-dosing-container-kamoer.html $11.99





Pomeat 4Pcs Aquarium Fish Tank Bottom Isolation, Black Grid Divider Tray Egg Crate Louvre for Mixed Breeding $7.99





Smart Plug, Gosund Mini WiFi Outlet $22.99





Food





Dry





Mysis Shrimp - Freeze Dried - Bulk Reef Supply https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/mysis-shrimp-freeze-dried-bulk-reef-supply.html $7.99





Purple Sea Veggies Seaweed Sheets - Two Little Fishies https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/purple-sea-veggies-seaweed-sheets-two-little-fishies.html $8.49





Red Sea Veggies Seaweed Sheets - Two Little Fishies https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/red-sea-veggies-seaweed-sheets-two-little-fishies.html $8.49





30G GREEN FLAKES https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/sea-veggies-flakes.html $8.49





Krill Superba - Freeze Dried - Bulk Reef Supply https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/krill-superba-freeze-dried-bulk-reef-supply.html $6.99





Calanus - Freeze Dried - Bulk Reef Supply https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/calanus-freeze-dried-bulk-reef-supply.html $15.99





Spirulina Powder - Bulk Reef Supply https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/spirulina-powder-bulk-reef-supply.html$4.99





Paracoccus Powder - Bulk Reef Supply https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/paracoccus-powder-bulk-reef-supply.html $7.49





BRS Reef Chili Coral Food https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/brs-reef-chili-coral-food.html $14.99







Amino Enhanced Time Release Dried Marine Phytoplankton - ESV https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/esv-dried-marine-phytoplankton-time-release.html $16.99





Reef-Roids Coral Food - Polyplab https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/polyp-lab-reef-roids-coral-food.html $21.99





Golden Pearls Larval Diet - Bulk Reef Supply https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/golden-pearls-larval-diet-bulk-reef-supply.html $7.49





Copepod Powder - Freeze Dried - Bulk Reef Supply https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/copepod-powder-freeze-dried-bulk-reef-supply.html $7.49





Rotifers - Freeze Dried - Bulk Reef Supply https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/rotifers-freeze-dried-bulk-reef-supply.html $8.49



Liquid





Super Eggs 4oz - Aqua Edibles https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/doc-s-eco-super-eggs-4oz-doctor-eco-systems.html $18.99





Goldpods Liquid Plankton Concentrate - Nyos https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/goldpods-liquid-plankton-concentrate-nyos.html $19.99





CoralAmino - Free Form Amino Acid Supplement - Brightwell Aquatics https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/coralamino-free-form-amino-acid-supplement-brightwell-aquatics.html $21.49





Selcon Vitamin Fish Food Supplement - American Marine Inc. https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/selcon-vitamin-fish-food-supplement.html $13.99





AminOmega - HUFA Omega 3/6 Supplement for Marine Fishes - Brightwell Aquatics https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/amin...nt-for-marine-fishes-brightwell-aquatics.html $14.79





Chromys Liquid Plankton Concentrate - Nyos https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/chromys-liquid-plankton-concentrate-nyos.html $19.99





Egg Brew 4oz - Aqua Edibles https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/doc-s-eco-egg-brew-4oz-doctor-eco-systems.html$17.99





Preparation





Foil Pans with Lids - 9x13 Aluminum Pans with Covers - 25 Foil Pans and 25 Foil Lids - Disposable Food Containers Great for Baking, Cooking, Heating, Storing, Prepping Food $21.99





Hefty Slider Freezer Bags, Quart Size, 74 Count $8.44





Hamilton Beach 10-Cup Food Processor & Vegetable Chopper with Bowl Scraper, Stainless Steel (70730) $44.99





Frag tank/ qt





Frag tank





AIO Frag system https://www.modeaquariums.com/product/aio-frag-system/ $1,799.99





A100 DC Controllable Pump (2,200 GPH) - Abyzz https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/a100-2m-dc-controllable-pump-abyzz.html$1,499.00





Abyzz to Apex Interface Cable - Abyzz https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/abyzz-to-apex-interface-cable-abyzz.html $184.99





Mini Bubble King 160 with Red Dragon X DC 12V https://royalexclusiv.com/Skimmer/S....html?MODsid=a2d9d6cd6170573d18f1530457041e9c $999.99





BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor - Deluxe https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/brs-gfo-carbon-reactor-deluxe1.html$99.99 (x2)





BRS Bulk Premium ROX 0.8 Aquarium Carbon https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/bulk-premium-rox-0-8-aquarium-carbon.html $239.99





BRS Bulk GFO Granular Ferric Oxide - High Capacity https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/brs-bulk-gfo-granular-ferric-oxide-high-capacity.html $83.49





Atlantik V4 (GEN 2) LED Light Fixture - Orphek https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/atlantik-v4-gen-2-led-light-fixture-orphek.html $1,100.00 (x2)





Turbelle Stream 6065 (1700 GPH) - Tunze https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/tunze-turbelle-stream-6065.html$119.99 (x2)





DELUXE'' SEA SWEEP WITH 6065 TUNZE https://shop.sea-swirl.com/DELUXE-SEA-SWEEP-WITH-6065-TUNZE-D-6065.htm $439.00





Black Egg Crate for Aquariums 2' x 2' Square https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/black-egg-crate-for-aquariums-2-x-2-square.html $15.99 (x5)





Oceans Wonders Large Ceramic Coral Frag Plugs - 20 Pack https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/oceans-wonders-large-ceramic-coral-frag-plugs-20-pack.html $6.99 (x10)





Oceans Wonders Ceramic Coral Frag Tiles - 20 Pack https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/oceans-wonders-ceramic-coral-frag-tiles-20-pack.html $6.99 (x5)





Gryphon XL AquaSaw Diamond Band Frag Saw https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/gryphon-xl-aquasaw-diamond-band-frag-saw.html $439.99





Extra Thick Gel Super Glue - Bulk Reef Supply https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/brs-extra-thick-gel-super-glue.html $5.99





Coral Dipping Bowl - OXO Good Grips https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/coral-dipping-bowl-oxo-good-grips.html$8.99, $10.99, $11.99





Coral Rx Pro Concentrated Coral Dip - 1 oz https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/1-oz-coral-rx-pro-concentrated.html$23.99
 
BRS
OP
FangsAndGames

FangsAndGames

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 6, 2020
Messages
605
Reaction score
441
Location
Dallas
Idea is to have two displays one giant refugium as the only source of filtration with clean up crews and every algae I could get similar to tigah boys tanks but completely oversized and used as a rip down view refugium. Then the main tank do the two can co work together
 

Do you take notice when your coral starts stretching or shrinking?

  • YES and usually there is a probem

    Votes: 92 66.7%
  • YES but I never have a problem

    Votes: 30 21.7%
  • NO

    Votes: 6 4.3%
  • Other (please explain)

    Votes: 10 7.2%

New Posts

Reef Breeders
Top