Ch3tt's Cadlights Artisan 50 Cube

Ch3tt

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Well I guess i'll give myself a quick introduction. My name is Brett, 30 year old commercial insurance agent from Salt Lake City Utah. Married, no kids yet but my 2 black labs are filling that void for the time being. I have been in the hobby for a few years now and am completely addicted. This is my first build thread here so i'm really excited to get this going. My first real tank in the hobby was a Red Sea Max 250 (pictured below), it was a fun tank and i learned a lot with that tank. However, about 8 or so months ago i tore it down and sold it all. I've been spending a lot of my time with my clown fish breeding projects (pictured below) and maintaining my dad's 225 gallon tank (pictured below) at his home. Here are a few pictures of my old tank, dads tank and breeder setup.

My RSM 250
RSM250.jpg

MY Dad's 225
225 gallon reef - YouTube

My Breeder Setup
Breeder000000000 (1).jpg

Alright, enough of that, now on to the build!

Current Build: The plan for this tank is a SPS dominant tank with a minimalist aquascape. I definitely don't claim to be an expert in reef keeping so any advise would be much appreciated! I didn't want to go super big with this tank and have always loved cube tanks. My LFS brought in some of the Cadlights Artisan Cubes and i fell in love. I love the look of them and the quality in my opinion is top notch. I love that the glass is Starfire also! Here are a few pics of the tank after i put it together!

The tank and stand are pretty self explanatory. It does have a dursoe drain system which i'm really happy about.
Cube001.jpg

cube002.jpg

cube003.jpg

Last edited:
OP
OP
Ch3tt

Ch3tt

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
cube004.jpg

cube006.jpg

Equipment list:

Stock Cadlights sump
Stock return pump
Upgraded Cadlights Skimmer
Radion LED
Vortec MP-10
8 Watt Aqua UV
Apex Controller
Dosing Pumps
Ecoxotic 12" White stunner refugium light